Current Programme

 Programme  2019/20


7th September


Wheatley's Arcadians

Martin Wheatley (g, ban, man, voc), Tom "Spats" Langham (g, ban, uke, voc), Mike Piggott (v, man, g), Louis Thomas (b)


28th September 


The Darius Brubeck Quartet

Darius Brubeck (p), Dave O'Higgins (ts), Matt Ridley (b), Wesley Gibbens (d)


26th October


The Alan Barnes Plus Eleven Band

Alan Barnes will be celebrating his 60th birthday with a tribute to great jazz themes from 1959, particularly the Art Pepper Plus Eleven album

Robin Aspland (p), Sam Burgess (b), Matt Skelton (d), Gordon Campbell & Mark Nightingale (tbn), Pat White & James Copus (tpt), Alan Barnes, Jim Gold, Robert Fowler, Andy Panayi & Mick Foster (reeds)



13th November, 7.30 p.m.


Annual General Meeting

PLEASE NOTE: it has become necessary to change the date of the AGM, and it will now be on the 13th November , at The Court House, Berkhamsted (just down the alley in front of Tesco).  All members welcome; wine and cheese provided.


23rd November


The Red Stripe Band

Neil Drinkwater (p, voc), Lara de Belder (voc), Martin Gray (ts), Lottie B (bs), Lee Vivian (tpt), Costa Tancredi (b), Nick Marangoni (d)


Sunday 15th December


The Gabriel Latchin Trio

Gabriel Latchin (p), Dario de Lecce (b), Josh Morrison (d)


11th January 2020


The T J Johnson Band

TJ Johnson (p, voc), Al Nicholls (ts), James Kitchman (g), Trevor Evans (b), Wesley Gibbens (d)


15th February


The Simon Spillett Quartet

Simon Spillett (ts), Rob Barron (p), Alec Dankworth (b), Clark Tracey (d)


14th March


The Herts Swing Big Band


4th April


Benny, Peggy & Duke

Georgina Jackson (tpt, voc), Pete Long (cl), Anthony Kerr (vibes), Nick Dawson (p), Dave Chamberlain (b), Richard Pite (d)


9th May


The Chris Ingham Quartet

A tribute to Stan Getz

Chris Ingham (p), Arnie Somogyi (b) George Double (d), Mark Crooks (ts)


30th May


The Bateman Brothers Jazz Band

A tribute to Louis Armstrong

Alan Bateman (tpt), Ian Bateman (tbn), Trevor Whiting (cl), Craig Milverton (p), John Day (b), Steve Rushton (d), Aydenne Simone (voc)


20th  June


The Leon Greening Sextet

A celebration of Art Blakey

Leon Greening (p), Steve Fishwick (tpt), Osian Roberts (ts), Joe Fenning (tbn), Conor Chaplin (b), Matt Home (d)